Mrs. Baker's Sticky Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe! This is the first time I've made cinnamon rolls and I feel they were a great success. My kids loved them!!! These cinnamon rolls would be a great addition to the breakfast table or with afternoon tea or a cup of coffee at break time. I would definitely recomend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
My family loved!! this recipe. I had never made cinnamon rolls before and this was easy...I even added nuts to half the batch and made powdered sugar icing. Also was able to do this all without a mixer. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
If your looking for a BASIC recipe for cinnamon rolls, this is it.I followed this recipe exactly. It was easy to make and mix by hand. These rolls were good, but not fantastic or anything to rave about. This recipe is about like a biscuit with cinnamon and sugar. Maybe if you add your own things such as walnuts or whatever, it'll make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Recipe was very easy to follow. Would be great for a few bored kids. And the rolls came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really loved these! And so did my housemates, (13) they ate them away within an hour! The cinnamonsmell in the house was lovely and draw everyone to the kitchen. Definetely a keeper! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This were very tasty, but not sticky at all. More like dough, with cinnamon sugar dustings. I will be making this again, but am still searching for a good sticky bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I have been looking for a good sticky bun reci-pe and I found it... the trick to the sticky i found was a temp and really watch the time. If you over bake they get dry. My kids and hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Perhaps it is because I live at altitude, the rolls where more of a heavy biscuit than a light roll. I usually have good luck following recipies, but not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was unbelievibly easy, and very yummy. I am making this my new go to recipe for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
in your instructions, do not mention the amount of the ingredient. if people wish to change the amount of rolls they make, then simply state "add sugar" not "add 3 cups of sugar...". maybe the rolls were good, my family was confused with this recipe at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States