Mr. Kirk's Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Great tasting recipe. It would be helpful to know approximately how many won tons this recipe makes; I had a lot of filling left over, not knowing how many wrappers to buy. But, that was o.k.; I added it to my fried rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are the best won tons I've ever had...well worth the time and effort to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I replaced the pork with canned breast of chicken meat, drained well. The won tons were a huge hit at the Super Bowl party. Well worth the effort - best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE92761

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These are unbelievable. Who is this Mr. Kirk character anyway -- I want all of his recepies and I would like to enter him into a competition with the Iron Chef. They turned out just a bit crispy and delicious. Well worth the effort, and the best I have ever had. Won Tons forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These were the best Won Tons I have ever had. I made these at Christmas time for 20 people and everyone wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Very good receipe. There may have been too much vegetables. Try adding a little more pork to make the wontons more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These were really yummy!! I added some chopped shrimp and a little extra soy sauce and they were extra good. This recipe makes a LOT of filling. I used a whole package of wrappers and still had filling left. I made up all that I could and froze the ones I wasn't using for dinner. I have used the frozen ones for a last minute appetizer and they came out great a month later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are amazing! My hubby & I made these together & had a lot of fun! They are time consuming, but recipe makes a lot of wontons. We had some trouble with folding which, thankfully, doesn't affect the taste! With only the two of us eating, we froze quite a few. They freeze & re-heat quite well. Can't imagine eating store bought ones anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
The hit of every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These are great! I wonder where Captain Kirk was when he found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States