Mr. Kirk's Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Great tasting recipe. It would be helpful to know approximately how many won tons this recipe makes; I had a lot of filling left over, not knowing how many wrappers to buy. But, that was o.k.; I added it to my fried rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are the best won tons I've ever had...well worth the time and effort to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Very good receipe. There may have been too much vegetables. Try adding a little more pork to make the wontons more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I replaced the pork with canned breast of chicken meat, drained well. The won tons were a huge hit at the Super Bowl party. Well worth the effort - best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE92761

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These are great! I wonder where Captain Kirk was when he found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These are unbelievable. Who is this Mr. Kirk character anyway -- I want all of his recepies and I would like to enter him into a competition with the Iron Chef. They turned out just a bit crispy and delicious. Well worth the effort, and the best I have ever had. Won Tons forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These were the best Won Tons I have ever had. I made these at Christmas time for 20 people and everyone wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
The hit of every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These were really yummy!! I added some chopped shrimp and a little extra soy sauce and they were extra good. This recipe makes a LOT of filling. I used a whole package of wrappers and still had filling left. I made up all that I could and froze the ones I wasn't using for dinner. I have used the frozen ones for a last minute appetizer and they came out great a month later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
YUM! I made this for my Bonco christmas party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it. Even my son and his buddies loved it. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States