Mr. Kirk's Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These took FOREVER to make, but watching my 4-yo wolf 'em down made it worth it. It could just be that it was my first time with wontons though : ) I substituted ground turkey for the pork and left out the bok choy and they were still fantastic. There was a lot left over, but just stirred in some cooked white rice and a little more soy sauce and fried it up and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Didn't have good flavor and seemed to be too salty. Perhaps it was the choice of ingredients, but in any case we will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These are Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are like the ones I had in my chinese place and are delicious and I had them with a Imperial Sweet&Sour sauce and were just sooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
YUM! I made this for my Bonco christmas party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it. Even my son and his buddies loved it. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These were really yummy!! I added some chopped shrimp and a little extra soy sauce and they were extra good. This recipe makes a LOT of filling. I used a whole package of wrappers and still had filling left. I made up all that I could and froze the ones I wasn't using for dinner. I have used the frozen ones for a last minute appetizer and they came out great a month later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
The hit of every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These were the best Won Tons I have ever had. I made these at Christmas time for 20 people and everyone wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These are unbelievable. Who is this Mr. Kirk character anyway -- I want all of his recepies and I would like to enter him into a competition with the Iron Chef. They turned out just a bit crispy and delicious. Well worth the effort, and the best I have ever had. Won Tons forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These are great! I wonder where Captain Kirk was when he found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I replaced the pork with canned breast of chicken meat, drained well. The won tons were a huge hit at the Super Bowl party. Well worth the effort - best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE92761

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States