Mr. Head's Spicy Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
These suckers are spicy....and SO good! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
love all the spice! i used olive oil (to replace the veg.) low fat mayo and half of the cheese. stuck under the broiler for a few seconds -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! This is one of those recipes that you don't have to add anything else that the recipe doesn't call for. This is now one of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
WOW! I could eat the tuna all by itself. Amazing flavors! I also substituted the olive oil for the vegetable, and used "Smart Balance" instead of butter, but otherwise kept everything the same. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
an enjoyable tuna sandwich variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was the best tuna melt I have ever had. I loved the spicy flavors. The only thing I changed was to put it on chibatta bread and toast it on a panni pan. I couldn't stop eating the tuna fish cold. My husband and I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I was looking for something new, cheap, and easy, (haha) This was it! My husband and I had never had a Tuna Melt hot tuna never appealed to us. This was AWESOME!!! We both LOVED it! Only thing I did I did different was I used canned salmon that my husband canned last fall. Because the can of salmon was bigger than tuna I had to add more of the other ingredients as well. We have had this three times since I found the recipe and it will be a keeper for a long time to come! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband is a very picky eater, but we both loved this recipe! I will make it whenever we want tuna melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
delicious! soooo many different flavors, a new spin on the tuna melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I don't eat tuna and was looking for my husbands lunch and he loves it! I even think it smells good enough to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States