Mr. Goodbar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Oh MY! I made this since I had no Confectioner Sugar on hand and this was the BOMB! I covered a dark chocolate cake and it is to die for! Thanks so much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niroszyckame
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very tasty, mine kinda came out funny, but I take all the blame for that since I tried to scale it down drastically and so my sugar milk mixture ended up getting too hot which made it turn solid almost instantly when I added the peanut butter (I used smooth since that is what I had)... To combat the solidness I added some hot water and stirred it until it was smooth but then it was a little too runy, haha! But the flavour was good and I'm sure had I not messed with it it would have come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a really good fast and easy frosting recipe, especially if you don't have any powdered sugar. It does taste like a Mr. Goodbar, which is one of my favorites. I used it to top chocolate cupcakes with crushed peanut butter cups and it worked out perfetly. Thank you for this delicious frosting recipe that will be a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This taste great & is so easy to make! I use it on all my chocolate cakes & have even used it on brownies...yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent! I used vanilla almond milk instead of the evaporated milk and vanilla extract and its the perfect pair for my chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was really good! I halved the recipe and it was plenty to ice a boxed chocolate bundt cake. I love it because these are ingredients I keep in my pantry. Didn't have any evaporated milk so I used regular and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
i made this with a brownie recipe from this site. i followed the exact directions. it turned out perfectly! awesome taste! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This made a delicious fudgy layer for my son's birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I was looking for a simple recipe that didn't require powered sugar (b/c I never seem to have any on hand!) This was super easy to make... I actually didn't read the entire directions prior to making and didn't realize I was suppose to heat this! I just mixed all ingredients together and it turned out fine!! I also used smooth creamy butter instead... FYI, this makes A LOT of icing, I spread over brownies and had too much left over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This did not turn out at all. It solidified very quickly and was not spreadable. I added some milk to thin the consistency but it did not help much. I suggest taking brownies out of the oven first and then making frosting. The brownies will still be hot when frosting is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States