Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
these were yummy! drizzled with olive oil and vinegar dressing, used plain mozzarella balls (lazy of me, i know) and it was delicious. will definitely make again -- great midnight snack. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Loved these! I used fresh basil and grape tomatoes from my garden. Could not find the small mozzarella balls at the store so I got a large marinated ones and cut into squares. The only time consuming thing is folding the sliced procuitto (mine was very thin). I used EVOO/balsamic in place of the italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Made these for a wine dinner with friends and they were a great hit. Loved them. I also used the non marianated mozz balls instead, b/c the store didn't have the marinated ones and I didn't have time to marinate them. Definitely going to be added to my appetizer repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Oh my gosh Jackie, these are fabulous! What a great summer appetizer. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This were a smash as a fresh addition to my appetizer table. I found longer than usual toothpicks, so I added a kalamata olive to each, as well. They were a hit!!! I used some fresh cherry tomatoes, straight out off of the bush, which added such a pleasant taste, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Andersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Made this for my husband's work. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I couldn't find cocktail toothpicks but found a little larger wooden ones. To make everything fit, I just cut a bigger slice out of each grape tomato. I also used a large leaf of basil for each. I bought small marinated mozz. balls from the deli section at the food market. Everyone at the party just raved about them. The only thing I would change is to make more next time, which according to my father-in-law, is the next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyzrblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This didnt go over so well at Easter. I had over half the plate left. They all opted for the more fattening appetizers. It could just be my family. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very colorful and tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I did not like this at all. I think it would've been better to use slicing tomatoes and layer the ingredients rather than put them on picks. I suppose it wouldn't be as pretty that way, but, I do think it would taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States