Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer Tray Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I threw this together for a Christmas party I had and it was SO good. It only took about 3 minutes to make and EVERYBODY thought it tasted delicious. I will definately make this again- even for a light meal in the summer time. I had bought a jar of roasted red peppers but forgot to put them in and it STILL tasted excellent. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Pretty to look at and easy to prepare. I did use fresh mozzarella and basil but dried parsley. Also fresh ground pepper is a must. This is something that would be best served during summer when fresh tomatoes are at their peak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Absolutely Beautiful and Delicious! Great for company parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I make this appy all the time, however, to make eating easier, I use mozarella balls instead of the slices. I normally just sprinkle the cheese and the peppers with Italian seasonings and drizzle evoo. I loved all of your additions; especially the capers (yum) and the fact the herbs were mixed with the oil. This made my "usual" absolutely incredible!! Thanks a heap Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
the hit of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Fantastic recipe! Everyone at my party raved over them and wanted more. It has all the colors of Christmas which makes a perfect appetizer for the holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is awesome! I made this for company recently and they couldn't get enough of this!!! I used fresh mozzarella for this instead of regular mozzarella and it worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made individual stacks instead of a platter, I used fresh basil leaves (left them whole & layered them in the stacks but next time I'll chop it) & I'm out of roasted red pepper so I used sliced banana pepper (loved the flavor & will make the sub again next time!). I used Columela EVOO (the best, according to Cook's Illustrated) & I added just a bit of white balsamic vinegar. I garnished the stacks w/ chopped red onion, a whole banana pepper & huge caper berries. This is the best caprese salad I've ever had...thanks for the recipe, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I took this to a party and they quickly disappeared. I cubed the cheese to fit on toothpicks and just treaded all the ingredients starting with the caper,then half of a cherry tomato, red pepper then cheese and spooned the pesto over it all. I did this hours in advance. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Everyone I have fed this to has loved it! It's standard fare for family get togethers at the request of many! I also add quartered artichoke hearts when I have them on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States