Mozzarella-Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love these, we add bean and tons of cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My red meat loving hubby and son love these burgers. I use pimento instead of peppers as I don't care for the crispness of the pepper. I also substitute pepperjack for the mozzarella. While we won't be giving up the good 'ol black angus, these are a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very tasty...so much lighter and healthier than a beef burger! I used the entire can of black beans because my pack of turkey was 1-1/4lb. I did not use the bell pepper, I added some dried minced onion, I also added about 3/4 teaspoon of cumin, I forgot the garlic powder but did not miss it. I mashed the beans with fork before mixing everything up. I cooked the burgers on a nonstick griddle with a little olive oil. The burgers were sticky to handle, but were easy to flip once they cooked a while. I made 6 burgers with this recipe...make sure you flatten them when you put them on the pan, as they will puff up a little when cooking. If you don't want them too big, make more patties because the ground turkey hardly shrinks at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
these are TRULY YUMMY and your family and friends won't know that it's trukey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leopol
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I used green bell peppers instead of red. Seasoned the burgers to taste with the garlic, salt and black pepper while cooking them in the skillet. Smelled real good and taste good aswell. My wife was sort of cautious of the ground turkey instead of beef, but it worked out real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopol
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe! I made a variation though, added some chopped onion, didnt use the egg, and mashed the black beans some to hold it all together better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The black beans just gave it a weird texture. Everything else was fine. I was a little confused by the name. Stuffed to me means inside and the cheese is just mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was just okay. I added chopped garlic instead of garlic powder and used a bit of cooking spray on the pans. I should have used more...the bottoms burn quickly. Definitely eat with lots of barbecue sauce. Some avocado bits also make a pretty good topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this tonight for my husband and daughter. The taste was good but next time I will grind the beans before adding to turkey and I will add oil to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States