Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by skweaker
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Came out good! It definitly saved dinner tonight. We have a freezer full of ground turkey and this is an awesome way to use it in a healthy way. Paired with some wheat pasta and homemade sauce it will be on the menu again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skweaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! My entire family begs me to make this! I have found that wrapping the meat around the mozzarella ball is easier than stuffing it in though. Definitely a fantastic family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight. My husband is a super picky eater and he actually thought it was really good. I really liked it alot my self. Probably make it for a big crowed the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
To cut back on calories, I used fresh basil from my garden, eggbeaters, and no olive oil. I cubed low fat string cheese instead of fresh mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Really good. I made some with the mozzarella and some without and added just a little more pesto. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are really great, and they're even better the next day in a meatball sandwich! I axed the mozzarella in the middle (watching calories), and I don't keep pesto around, so I used olive oil and a bit more garlic. Next time I'll omit the salt; with the sodium in the marinara, I think that the addition of the salt in the recipe is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved these! I did make a couple changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of bread crumbs I used oats and didn't add the pesto but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Served with multi grain spaghetti, and it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really enjoyed this as a meatball marinara sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Absolutely love these meatballs. Followed the recipe, wouldn't change a thing, and will make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States