Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
BEST meatball recipe I have tried, and I've tried many! I think the pesto gives the meatballs a great punch of flavor. And when has cheese-stuffed anything ever been a bad idea? :) I cheat a little bit: I use mozzarella string cheese because it's so easy to chop & stuff, and dried parsley because I always have it on hand. I use ground beef instead of ground turkey, also. We eat these on meatball subs (using a loaf of Pepperidge Farm cheese garlic bread, slices of Provolone cheese, and marinara) and with spaghetti, of course. You MUST try these meatballs! They will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were fantastic - both my in-laws and kids loved them! I made fresh pesto sauce and added it to the meatballs. I also browned the meatballs after baking them and then added the marinara sauce. Terrific flavor. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I did however eliminate the pesto and added basil, onion powder & oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very tasty! Followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. My 17 year old daughter who is somewhat picky loved them! This one is a keeper, thank you for a great meatball recipe with wonderful flavor! We froze the remaining meatballs and I'm looking forward to the next pasta dish with them. As other reviewers mentioned some of the mozzarella did bubble out during baking, which I was concerned about...but they still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing. I just mixed in shredded mozzarella and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Soooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wonderful! I added a little bit extra pesto. used whole wheat pasta. Next time I may try it on a hoagie next time for meatball subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
my family really really enjoyed this recipe! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shailen Sukul
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe. I added an extra half cup of flour to thicken the mixture and used Oats instead of breadcrumbs and it came out nice. I also used less low fat cheese to lower the calories and put the Mozzarella on top of the meatballs instead of in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very delish.... Made 2 batches. Only thing I recommend is turning them over half way through cooking. I didn't flip the first batch and they got pretty crunchy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States