Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used shredded mozzarella instead of fresh, big mistake! It was messy, harder to work with. Otherwise though, I loved this recipe! The meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It came out pretty good! I didnt have cubed mozzarella so I had to stuff them with shredded, so it didnt come out as cheesy as I'd like...but overall it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Redman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Simply fantastic. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
To die for!!! We couldn't stop eating these! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are great! I whisk all of the added ingredients together before I add it to the ground turkey - it helps distribute the seasonings evenly. Also, I used a non-stick pan and the meatballs were overdone and stuck on the bottom; when I used a regular cookie sheet/jelly roll pan they were perfect (spray with non-stick spray). The addition of the pesto makes these SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These are absolutely delicious, easy to make, and after the first time made it to my biweekly dinner menu. I typically cook for myself, and like others mentioned these reheat very well. Moreover you can make some and store them for a day or two in the refrigerator to have them fresh later; if it's going to be longer than that, they freeze just fine. Full disclosure: I don't like pesto, so I omit it and use a little bit of basil instead. The only reason this got 4 instead of 5 stars is that after having made it 5 times, I still can't get the cheese to not explode out of the meatball, and subsequently burn on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe made ground turkey taste amazing. I made this for my family and they loved it. I added fresh spinach to the marina...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty good meatballs, but if you actually make the amount they specify it's a HUGE amount of meat! We put the chopped up string cheese in the middle and that worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These were good. I used lean ground turkey, egg beaters, and low-fat cheese and made a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used string cheese for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States