Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
excellent taste and texture. the mozzarella was a very nice touch. I used prepared pesto, not homemade. We are a gluten-free family, so instead of bread crumbs, we used Edward & Sons instant mashed potatoes (equal substitution with the bread crumbs) and it added a luxurious garlic flavor to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an awsome recipe! I used cottage cheese mashed up since I didn't have any mozzerella, and still came out exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plutosplaytime

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved them!!!!! These were one of my favorite recipes I have tried from this website! I made bigger meatballs so I could fit them all on one baking tray, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made two batches of these: one with turkey and one with beef. Let me say WOW! The cheese is perfect inside this meatball and it is flavored so wonderfully. I did use store bought minced garlic to cut down on time and sprinkled a little garlic salt on top before putting in the oven. I also used less tomato sauce than in the recipe because my husband isn't a fan of lots of sauce but THEY WERE SOOOO GOOD. It made so many that we froze half so expect a lot of leftovers unless you are making for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I love pesto and these meatballs were great! Definatley going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I happened to have pesto, mozzarella & ground turkey on hand. For crumbs, I just used crumbled up toast & added some oregano, rosemary, & basil to it. Out of eggs, so used mayo. Didn't have fresh parsley, so used dried. And it still turned out great! The mozzarella in the middle creates the magic. It's a fun way to use turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
so very delicious! If you're watching calories, use fat free mozzerella and lean 99% fat free turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have pesto so I left it out. I cut up string cheese because its what i had on hand. picky husband LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was so good! I used beef instead of turkey and monterey jack instead of mozzarella because that's what we had and it came out deliciously moist and flavorful. It made enough for us to freeze half the batch and still have 3-4 meals' worth to put in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My husband calls these "little balls of joy." I concur. I've done them with both ground turkey and ground beef (when I was out of turkey) and both came out delicious. Only changes I made was to use homemade sauce and I cubed the cheese and then form the meatballs around it. Seemed much easier that way. A little labor intensive, but oh so worth it for the "joy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States