Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! My entire family begs me to make this! I have found that wrapping the meat around the mozzarella ball is easier than stuffing it in though. Definitely a fantastic family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are really great, and they're even better the next day in a meatball sandwich! I axed the mozzarella in the middle (watching calories), and I don't keep pesto around, so I used olive oil and a bit more garlic. Next time I'll omit the salt; with the sodium in the marinara, I think that the addition of the salt in the recipe is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
To cut back on calories, I used fresh basil from my garden, eggbeaters, and no olive oil. I cubed low fat string cheese instead of fresh mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skweaker
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Came out good! It definitly saved dinner tonight. We have a freezer full of ground turkey and this is an awesome way to use it in a healthy way. Paired with some wheat pasta and homemade sauce it will be on the menu again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skweaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
so very delicious! If you're watching calories, use fat free mozzerella and lean 99% fat free turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved these! I did make a couple changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of bread crumbs I used oats and didn't add the pesto but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
easy and delicious. my 7 yr old was very impressed with the cheese inside the meatball. "how did you do that Mom?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I love pesto and these meatballs were great! Definatley going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I never commented on any recipes sofar because they are not usually all that special, or don't turn out too well, or don't taste as expected. But these meatballs were the best ever, and moist - due to the extra cheese on the inside. Easy to make, even though it takes a bit of time, but it's well worth it. I'll make them again exactly the way the recipe is written. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved them!!!!! These were one of my favorite recipes I have tried from this website! I made bigger meatballs so I could fit them all on one baking tray, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States