Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This recipe was extremely delicious. One of my kids is sending a sample in to the Guinness book for "tastiest meatball." I normally throw my own flare on a recipe, but not today. I did however make some for myself using vegetarian "crumbles" and they were just as good I'm sure. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is the best meatball recipe ever! I didn't stuff with the mozzarella (didn't have any on hand), and they were delicious. I used a little more pesto and a little less bread crumbs than the recipe called for. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These turned out awesome! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Flory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Good, but was not able to form into meatballs, had to make meatloaf instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Menard
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was my first recipe from AR.com. They were delicious!! They took some time to make, but the recipe made enough that I could freeze half of the meatballs to use at another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used 1/3 of the mix for meatballs and put a chunk of Kraft tomato basil string cheese in the center of each. The other 2/3 I mixed in shredded mozzarella and baked it as a turkey loaf. We had the loaf for dinner and I froze the meatballs (after eating one to try it out). I think I'll use the meatloaf mix the next time and try it as turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Don't need to change a thing! Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the first time I have ever reviewed a recipe and these meatballs deserve it! This recipe is absolutely amazing. I prepared it just as the recipe says, and my husband said this is the best meal I have ever made. Thank you so much! Definitely putting this one in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These meatballs are so good! They have great flavor and the kids love the fact that there is cheese INSIDE!! I always add more pesto and more parm than the recipe calls for. Comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I never commented on any recipes sofar because they are not usually all that special, or don't turn out too well, or don't taste as expected. But these meatballs were the best ever, and moist - due to the extra cheese on the inside. Easy to make, even though it takes a bit of time, but it's well worth it. I'll make them again exactly the way the recipe is written. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States