Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
To die for!!! We couldn't stop eating these! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are great! I whisk all of the added ingredients together before I add it to the ground turkey - it helps distribute the seasonings evenly. Also, I used a non-stick pan and the meatballs were overdone and stuck on the bottom; when I used a regular cookie sheet/jelly roll pan they were perfect (spray with non-stick spray). The addition of the pesto makes these SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These are absolutely delicious, easy to make, and after the first time made it to my biweekly dinner menu. I typically cook for myself, and like others mentioned these reheat very well. Moreover you can make some and store them for a day or two in the refrigerator to have them fresh later; if it's going to be longer than that, they freeze just fine. Full disclosure: I don't like pesto, so I omit it and use a little bit of basil instead. The only reason this got 4 instead of 5 stars is that after having made it 5 times, I still can't get the cheese to not explode out of the meatball, and subsequently burn on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe made ground turkey taste amazing. I made this for my family and they loved it. I added fresh spinach to the marina...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty good meatballs, but if you actually make the amount they specify it's a HUGE amount of meat! We put the chopped up string cheese in the middle and that worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These were good. I used lean ground turkey, egg beaters, and low-fat cheese and made a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used string cheese for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My biggest complaint was that the cheese oozed out of a lot of the meatballs, and that even without olive oil I had quite a bit of oil/grease/fat at the bottom of my baking dish. I will definitely make these again, though, because the taste is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These meatballs are delicious!!! I had shredded mozzarella, which was slightly more difficult to stuff into the meatballs -- next time I will simply mix it in with everything else. I did omit the milk (for lack of it), but I didn't miss it. The other modification I made (for the sake of simplification) was to pour the marinara sauce directly in the dish I was baking in and turn the oven temp down to 200 for about 10-15 minutes while the pasta was cooking on the stove. It made for one less dish to clean after our delicious meal. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is an awesome recipe just the way it is. AWESOME! The meatballs are so flavorful and delicious! I didn't change a thing. Just follow the instructions and measure everything out the way it is listed you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States