Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe basically to a tee, except I revised a few things based on other reviewers, one cutting back the pepper to just 1 tsp., using non-stick cooking spray instead of extra virgin olive oil, and I cut the cooking time by 5-10 minutes so as not to overcook the meatballs. I prepared my meat mixture the night before for more flavor. I used fresh mozzarella and some did seep out, but not a lot. Mixture yielded 33 meatballs, not too small and not too big. My family and co-workers loved them. Best meatballs I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Perfect recipe. I followed it to a T and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were fabulous! We cut up some string cheese and put it in the middle (that was what we had) and it still turned out yummy, although next time we will go with the fresh mozzarella! Served with plain red sauce and noodles although they were good on their own or would even make a great meatball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Amazing! Add less pepper if you don't want the pepper kick. And if you don't have, or want to use, the mozzarella cheese, leave it out. The meatballs are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Great recipe. If you're on a low-carb diet, omit the spaghetti sauce & pasta and you're golden. I'd like to point out one thing, though--make sure you cube your cheese to an appropriate size (like maybe 3/4" on each side or even a bit larger). I made 1/2" cubes and ended up with 85 little meatballs about an inch in diameter. Still good, but a lot more work than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, very flavorful even without sauce. As other reviewers suggested, I used string cheese rather than the fresh mozzarella. This recipe made 42 meatballs (about 1 3/4 inches each) which will help you determine how many pieces to cut your cheese into. I used fresh mozz. when I made this dish a second time, the taste was not better and the fresh mozz. leaked out much worse than the string cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used shredded mozzarella instead of fresh, big mistake! It was messy, harder to work with. Otherwise though, I loved this recipe! The meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It came out pretty good! I didnt have cubed mozzarella so I had to stuff them with shredded, so it didnt come out as cheesy as I'd like...but overall it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Redman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Simply fantastic. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
To die for!!! We couldn't stop eating these! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States