Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These are so good! I used shredded mozz to stuff, cut the recipe down to 1 lb of turkey and added additional spices - as my family prefers. Turned out terrific. I also used a bit more olive oil to top the turkey balls. They cooked perfectly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Super-flavorful! I cut the recipe in 1/3 for just the two of us and cheated... mozzarella "pearls" instead of cutting a ball of mozz. Even picky hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enika
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe is awesome! My first try making meatballs and my husband was thrilled! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe basically to a tee, except I revised a few things based on other reviewers, one cutting back the pepper to just 1 tsp., using non-stick cooking spray instead of extra virgin olive oil, and I cut the cooking time by 5-10 minutes so as not to overcook the meatballs. I prepared my meat mixture the night before for more flavor. I used fresh mozzarella and some did seep out, but not a lot. Mixture yielded 33 meatballs, not too small and not too big. My family and co-workers loved them. Best meatballs I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Perfect recipe. I followed it to a T and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were fabulous! We cut up some string cheese and put it in the middle (that was what we had) and it still turned out yummy, although next time we will go with the fresh mozzarella! Served with plain red sauce and noodles although they were good on their own or would even make a great meatball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Amazing! Add less pepper if you don't want the pepper kick. And if you don't have, or want to use, the mozzarella cheese, leave it out. The meatballs are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Great recipe. If you're on a low-carb diet, omit the spaghetti sauce & pasta and you're golden. I'd like to point out one thing, though--make sure you cube your cheese to an appropriate size (like maybe 3/4" on each side or even a bit larger). I made 1/2" cubes and ended up with 85 little meatballs about an inch in diameter. Still good, but a lot more work than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, very flavorful even without sauce. As other reviewers suggested, I used string cheese rather than the fresh mozzarella. This recipe made 42 meatballs (about 1 3/4 inches each) which will help you determine how many pieces to cut your cheese into. I used fresh mozz. when I made this dish a second time, the taste was not better and the fresh mozz. leaked out much worse than the string cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used shredded mozzarella instead of fresh, big mistake! It was messy, harder to work with. Otherwise though, I loved this recipe! The meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States