Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy and tastes great! I'm a beginner in the kitchen and people love when I bring these meatballs to an event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Left out the basil as we don't care for it and made no other changes. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulka Kern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Phenomenal!!! I will never make any other kind of meatball ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have made these meatballs 2x and they are wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgsiska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These meatballs are amazing! As an granddaughter of an Italian restaurateur, I have to say that I this is my favorite recipe. Sorry grandma and mom. I never thought that turkey meatballs could have such wonderful flavor and texture. I recommend that you follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Tasty, loved the pesto in the meat mix. Texture was a good, soft type meatball. Minus a star because the balls became little volcanos of mozzarella. I baked them 30 minutes and they were done; more and there might not have been any cheese left inside. I made 44 large balls, and would limit the cheese cubes to 1/2" next time. The amount of pepper is okay, but very noticeable; my grandkids had mixed reaction to these. My husband & I liked them well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
FANTASTIC! I'm made this 10-15 times over the past year and it comes out delicious every time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
only problem was the cheese cooking out of the meatballs while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ciri
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are awesome. My family even loved them and they only eat beef. I would suggest trying them with a different sauce because the red sauce drowned out a bit of their flavor. But this recipe is definitely a keeper, in fact I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
When I made these, I did not change a thing. And they were perfect. Tender and juicy. While I was cooking spaghetti to go with, I couldn't stop eating them. However, it made entirely too much for just me and my boyfriend. I froze half and reheated them two weeks later and they were just as good. I made them a second time and added diced up pepperoni and it really complemented the mozzarella and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States