Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So so so good! Only used regular shredded parm instead of the mix. Hubby and baby loved it too! Can eat alone or with pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this! I was able to form meatballs even though I used ground turkey breast and thanks to the pesto mixed in and mozzarella inside, they were not dry at all. I did not drizzle with olive oil to save calories, just used cooking spray in the pan so they would not stick. I served with zucchini "noodles" and homemade marinara sauce. So delicious my hubby was not even aware they were healthy. Score! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made the recipe EXACTLY as stated above. The meatballs held together well, but I felt they were a bit bland. Great recipe otherwise! The second time I made them, I adjusted them slightly for stronger flavor. I add about 1 tbs. Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp. salt. I also like to double the pesto and garlic cloves for a stronger flavor. I fry the meatballs until brown and crisp on all sides in a pan with the olive oil instead of baking them, I like a more browned exterior per my preference. I finish the meatballs off by simmering them in my home made tomato sauce for longer than 2 mins, I like simmering them for 30 mins - 1 hour, this helps them get tender and flavorful. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
These meatballs are amazing. So moist, so flavourful! Kids loved it. Paired with Best Marinara Sauce recipe from this site. I used Panko crumbs instead of Italian Breadcrumbs and whisked all ingredients together before mixing with turkey. Going to make these into meatball subs tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Used smoked ground venison, also a lean meat. Did feel the oil added anything, but overall amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have difficulty getting my boyfriend to eat anything other than red meat. My boyfriend agreed to eat this again, which isn't common if it isn't beef. Therefore I Highly recommend this recipe! We used dried parsley and just used a little less of it, since I had it in the cupboard and it taste fine that way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These have been a hit both times I've made them. I've found it easiest to stuff the cheese cube into the meatballs and fold/form the meat around them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was my first attempt at making my own meatballs. It was surprisingly fun and pretty quick prep. They were delicious, moist and didn't fall apart. Everyone that tried them just last week is already asking for them again. The only change/addition I made: I also added chopped spinach to it. Yummy! Will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was a big hit with the family! Kids especially liked finding a surprise in their meatballs! I especially liked being able to do all the work ahead of time. I made the meatballs the night before and refridgerated them. Baked them the next day and added to sauce. Such and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were just ok for me. I used fresh mozzarella. The people that used the cut up string cheese might be on to something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States