Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious and easy!! My husband was not a fan of spaghetti until I made this for him. Now this will be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These little guys are SO TASTY and versatile! My family's all time favorite is when I make these with BBQ sauce around the holidays. Instead of chopping up mozzerella cheese, I just use the fresh mozz. cheese "pearls" you can get at most supermarkets. I make the meatballs ahead of time, freeze them, and then when there is a family get-together I take them out of the freezer the day before, throw them in a crock pot with some BBQ sauce in the morning, and they are done and GONE by the afternoon! They are also really good with a nice homemade sweedish meatball sauce. Nobody can tell they are turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Need to add lots of your own seasonings to give it flavor. I've made it twice so far and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Worked like a charm and my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It was AWESOME!! Thank you for the share. Making it again tonight just with less oil this time around! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Extremely quick and easy to make. I love it! I added some extra Italian spices and minced garlic to my sauce. This is a great recipe to replace cheap unhealthy pasta and fatty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used this as a base recipe. They turned out stupendous! Made them three days in a row. Changes I made: used ground beef, add salt and pepper to taste, cubed mozarella instead of using cheese string and I breaded the meatballs. whisk egg in bowl, salt and pepper to taste. Have one bowl with 1/4 cup flour and another bowl 1 cup seasoned italian breadcrumbs. Then dip meatballs in flour, coat in egg mixture and coat in breadcrumbs. Super delicious with a crispy coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used ground venison, browned the meatballs and then baked in the oven with a little sauce over them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out perfectly cooked. Definitely needs spices in the meat mixture; they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I thought these were good, first time ever using ground turkey. I added salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, otherwise did everything the same. I think next time I will bake them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States