Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I took this recipe and made a few changes and it was delicious. 1. I used a mixture of ground pork and beef instead of turkey (.75 lbs beef, .25 lbs pork). 2. Instead of frying the meatballs I baked them. 350 degrees, 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used this as a base recipe. They turned out stupendous! Made them three days in a row. Changes I made: used ground beef, add salt and pepper to taste, cubed mozarella instead of using cheese string and I breaded the meatballs. whisk egg in bowl, salt and pepper to taste. Have one bowl with 1/4 cup flour and another bowl 1 cup seasoned italian breadcrumbs. Then dip meatballs in flour, coat in egg mixture and coat in breadcrumbs. Super delicious with a crispy coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Recipe was simple and quite easy. I found it odd that there were no other seasonings besides the bread crumbs so I added salt, pepper and onion powder. I would probably try baking the meatballs next time as I would prefer not to use the oil in the skillet. Recipe turned out moist and tasty meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good! I made some changes though. I added 1T chopped onion, 2T grated parmesan cheese, 1t seasoned salt, and 1/4t pepper. I didn't have egg beaters so I used one beaten egg instead and used cubed monterey jack cheese. I browned the meatballs first and then baked them in the spaghetti sauce at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, as some other cooks suggested. They turned out great. We ate them on toasted buns instead of spaghetti and everyone liked them. I am looking forward to making this again. Thank you for sharing such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Panucci

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These little guys are SO TASTY and versatile! My family's all time favorite is when I make these with BBQ sauce around the holidays. Instead of chopping up mozzerella cheese, I just use the fresh mozz. cheese "pearls" you can get at most supermarkets. I make the meatballs ahead of time, freeze them, and then when there is a family get-together I take them out of the freezer the day before, throw them in a crock pot with some BBQ sauce in the morning, and they are done and GONE by the afternoon! They are also really good with a nice homemade sweedish meatball sauce. Nobody can tell they are turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made these one evening for my family using Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. Very tasty and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used ground venison, browned the meatballs and then baked in the oven with a little sauce over them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out perfectly cooked. Definitely needs spices in the meat mixture; they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I thought these were good, first time ever using ground turkey. I added salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, otherwise did everything the same. I think next time I will bake them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Sorry, thought it was bland. Needed Italian spices, garlic, onion, crushed fennel seeds, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Extremely quick and easy to make. I love it! I added some extra Italian spices and minced garlic to my sauce. This is a great recipe to replace cheap unhealthy pasta and fatty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States