Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Extremely quick and easy to make. I love it! I added some extra Italian spices and minced garlic to my sauce. This is a great recipe to replace cheap unhealthy pasta and fatty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. However I would add some additional seasonings for taste. Also, I would bake the meatballs like others suggested instead of cooking in the skillet. Family loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
i have to say this was an easy but yet delicious recipe. I had to add my own ingredients because i knew that the bread crumbs alone wouldnt be enough. but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good! I made some changes though. I added 1T chopped onion, 2T grated parmesan cheese, 1t seasoned salt, and 1/4t pepper. I didn't have egg beaters so I used one beaten egg instead and used cubed monterey jack cheese. I browned the meatballs first and then baked them in the spaghetti sauce at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, as some other cooks suggested. They turned out great. We ate them on toasted buns instead of spaghetti and everyone liked them. I am looking forward to making this again. Thank you for sharing such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Nice meatballs. A little time consuming, but fun to have the mozzarella inside. I rarely make meatballs, so I followed the recipe (relatively, used mozzarella ball that I cut--no string cheese) and cooked on the stove top. Next time I think I'll bake--these ooze out mozzarella, and make for greasier than necessary meatballs on the stove top. All in all, though, we loved these. Very good with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made these one evening for my family using Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. Very tasty and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It was AWESOME!! Thank you for the share. Making it again tonight just with less oil this time around! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These meatballs were really yummy and really easy. I added some salt, pepper and garlic powder to my ground turkey because I think it would have been a little bland otherwise and I also spiced up the sauce. Otherwise this recipe is really good and a great, easy twist on spaghetti and meatballs. My fiance LOVES spaghetti and meatballs and these totally passed his test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States