Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I took this recipe and made a few changes and it was delicious. 1. I used a mixture of ground pork and beef instead of turkey (.75 lbs beef, .25 lbs pork). 2. Instead of frying the meatballs I baked them. 350 degrees, 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used this as a base recipe. They turned out stupendous! Made them three days in a row. Changes I made: used ground beef, add salt and pepper to taste, cubed mozarella instead of using cheese string and I breaded the meatballs. whisk egg in bowl, salt and pepper to taste. Have one bowl with 1/4 cup flour and another bowl 1 cup seasoned italian breadcrumbs. Then dip meatballs in flour, coat in egg mixture and coat in breadcrumbs. Super delicious with a crispy coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Recipe was simple and quite easy. I found it odd that there were no other seasonings besides the bread crumbs so I added salt, pepper and onion powder. I would probably try baking the meatballs next time as I would prefer not to use the oil in the skillet. Recipe turned out moist and tasty meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good! I made some changes though. I added 1T chopped onion, 2T grated parmesan cheese, 1t seasoned salt, and 1/4t pepper. I didn't have egg beaters so I used one beaten egg instead and used cubed monterey jack cheese. I browned the meatballs first and then baked them in the spaghetti sauce at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, as some other cooks suggested. They turned out great. We ate them on toasted buns instead of spaghetti and everyone liked them. I am looking forward to making this again. Thank you for sharing such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made these one evening for my family using Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. Very tasty and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used ground venison, browned the meatballs and then baked in the oven with a little sauce over them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out perfectly cooked. Definitely needs spices in the meat mixture; they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These meatballs were really yummy and really easy. I added some salt, pepper and garlic powder to my ground turkey because I think it would have been a little bland otherwise and I also spiced up the sauce. Otherwise this recipe is really good and a great, easy twist on spaghetti and meatballs. My fiance LOVES spaghetti and meatballs and these totally passed his test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. However I would add some additional seasonings for taste. Also, I would bake the meatballs like others suggested instead of cooking in the skillet. Family loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
i have to say this was an easy but yet delicious recipe. I had to add my own ingredients because i knew that the bread crumbs alone wouldnt be enough. but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Nice meatballs. A little time consuming, but fun to have the mozzarella inside. I rarely make meatballs, so I followed the recipe (relatively, used mozzarella ball that I cut--no string cheese) and cooked on the stove top. Next time I think I'll bake--these ooze out mozzarella, and make for greasier than necessary meatballs on the stove top. All in all, though, we loved these. Very good with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States