Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Need to add lots of your own seasonings to give it flavor. I've made it twice so far and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Worked like a charm and my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious and easy!! My husband was not a fan of spaghetti until I made this for him. Now this will be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Sorry, thought it was bland. Needed Italian spices, garlic, onion, crushed fennel seeds, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I thought these were good, first time ever using ground turkey. I added salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, otherwise did everything the same. I think next time I will bake them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These little guys are SO TASTY and versatile! My family's all time favorite is when I make these with BBQ sauce around the holidays. Instead of chopping up mozzerella cheese, I just use the fresh mozz. cheese "pearls" you can get at most supermarkets. I make the meatballs ahead of time, freeze them, and then when there is a family get-together I take them out of the freezer the day before, throw them in a crock pot with some BBQ sauce in the morning, and they are done and GONE by the afternoon! They are also really good with a nice homemade sweedish meatball sauce. Nobody can tell they are turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Extremely quick and easy to make. I love it! I added some extra Italian spices and minced garlic to my sauce. This is a great recipe to replace cheap unhealthy pasta and fatty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. However I would add some additional seasonings for taste. Also, I would bake the meatballs like others suggested instead of cooking in the skillet. Family loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
i have to say this was an easy but yet delicious recipe. I had to add my own ingredients because i knew that the bread crumbs alone wouldnt be enough. but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States