Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Good recipe. When I want this same flavor in a bigger bite...I lightly flatten one biscuit, spread with a little italian flavored tomato paste, three pepperoini slices, and a little cheese. Then I top with another slightly flattened biscuit and seal with a fork around the edges. Brush with a little butter and sprinkle with a little italian seasoning. Little pizza pockets! Serve with marinara for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This is so simple to prepare. The kids especially liked it. I might add a small amount of finely chopped pepperoni with the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I made 60 of these for a Christmas party. I came home with about 8. The next day for a birthday party I made 20 more and they were all eaten. Everyone loved them! I did do a few things diffrently. I used regular canned biscuit dough (the store did not have the buttermilk dough) and the pre-cut colby-jack cheese cubes and instead of pouring the sauce on the puffs, I had it in a bowl to the side. Next time (and there definantly will be a next time) I think I may add a little garlic salt in with the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
My 5 year old daughter helped me make these, and it was fun and easy! We all enjoyed eating them--they make a great appetizer or part of a Friday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This was good, but could be better. I added some pepperoni to the cheese, and a pinch of garlic salt too. I didn't add much pizza sauce to the mixture though either. You can also make this with scrambled aggs and bacon and cheese stuffed into the biscuits. Thanks for the versatile idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These were good but I made a few modifications. I added about 1 tsp. or so of garlic powder to the biscuit dough itself and put a light sprinkle of basil and parmesan on the top before I baked it. I used Barilla marinara sauce, but the first time I made it, it came out kind of soggy so I just kept it on the side for dipping. Overall, not bad though. Thanks for the idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I made these and they tasted great with or without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were fun and delicious! Using one whole biscuit seemed a bit much for one puff, so I tore them in half and they came out perfect! Also, instead of cooking the biscuits with the sauce I used it for dipping instead. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
fun!! i brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled garlic powder and parm on top before baking. i put different combos of mozzerella, pepperoni, basil, green bell pepper and garlic powder in each ball. i will definitely make again and try more fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is the best. I haven'tever tasted any better food then this. Hip Hip Hooray! And it ain't easy to impress me cause I'm piky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States