Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I found this recipe very very good, however I only put on 2 tablespoons of pizza sauce before I baked them so I had some leftover to put on when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
a little bit on the doughy side, even after returning to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I didn't think they were anything great but my company loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very quick, easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
These were good, but we preferred dipping them in pizza sauce, rather than having the sauce poured over them and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I have made these with dough made in my bread machine; also with frozen bread dough. I stuff them with a piece of pepperoni and a cube of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Like a bite-sized calzone. I wrapped the cheese, oregano, and some pizza sauce in the center of 1/2 biscuit, then served with warmed sauce. Easy and yummy, but most of them leaked cheese no matter how I sealed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Was appreciated by my guests... I thought it was slightly dry..maybe I should have added more pizza sauce.Kids liked it very much. Extremely simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
These are delicious! I used reduced fat buttermilk biscuits and a cube of pepperjack cheese. I also sprinkled a touch of Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper before the folding in the cheese. They were delicious. Next time, I might try a sprinkle of finely chopped onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I made 60 of these for a Christmas party. I came home with about 8. The next day for a birthday party I made 20 more and they were all eaten. Everyone loved them! I did do a few things diffrently. I used regular canned biscuit dough (the store did not have the buttermilk dough) and the pre-cut colby-jack cheese cubes and instead of pouring the sauce on the puffs, I had it in a bowl to the side. Next time (and there definantly will be a next time) I think I may add a little garlic salt in with the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States