Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
As soon as I saw this, I knew I would be making pizza puffs because my husband loves pizza. I used Grands jr's after reading that some people thought regular biscuits were too big. I wanted Grands because they are a little larger and thicker, so the juniors pare perfect. I added a very small amount of pizza sauce to the middle, along with mini pepperoni and the mozzarella. I then warmed some of the pizza sauce on the side for dipping.i sprayed the tops with olive oil and sprinkled on some garlic powder. These came out wonderful and my husband loved them! Next time I will use even more pepperoni, I was a little on the stingy side the first time around because I wanted to make sure they stayed closed. I actually spent a little more time sealing these up because I wanted them tight and you have to make sure the sauce does not interfere or it makes it harder to close. This is a great, quick, flexible recipe. My husband is already talking about a sausage version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha S.
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
What a delicious idea, and so amazingly easy to make. I made my biscuit dough from scratch and used cubes of string cheese, and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great, simple, cheesy biscuit. I made these to go with 'Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin' and 'Honey Roasted Red Potatoes' both AR recipes. I used a mozzarella cheese stick cut in thirds. Out of the 10 biscuits, 6 of these leaked the mozzarella out. It didn't change the taste, just the appearance. With the items I served with the biscuits, I chose to not use the pizza dipping sauce. I loved how simple these were to make, and will be making them again. I will work on sealing them a little better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These were great, however, the sauce made it a little soggy. I made them a second time and they turned out perfect and I had the sauce as a "dip"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make them with kolby jack cheese and pepperoni so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These make for a great easy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a fair base for a recipe, use whatever Italian spices you have on hand (I ended up using a greek all purpose seasoning Cavenders) in with the cheese, (used mozzarella cheese stick sliced into fourths), without using any sauce on top they came out golden brown and crispy, great with a side of warm marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Not bad at all. Stuffed in some precooked bacon too because you can never have enough bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Following the suggestions, I made half with oregano and half with garlic powder. I also didn't bake with the pizza sauce but used the sauce for dipping. We preferred the garlic ones to the oregano, but in general they weren't anything special. Next time I may try them with pepperoni added as some suggested to be a quick, fun meal for kids. Otherwise I'll keep the recipe for a quick football game appetizer if we get in a pinch, but probably won't make them as a side dish on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these for my kids and they absolutely loved them. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States