Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Followed directions exactly. When they were done and left to sit for a couple of minutes, I cut them in half and there was NO cheese in the middle! I know a little melted out but there was nothing left inside but the oregano. Waste of time and ingredients, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made it for company last night. Everyone loved it - I read reviews first and cut the biscuits in half and added small piece of jalapeno peppers from a jar, and it worked really well with a little zing - think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
As soon as these puffs come out of the oven,brush them with warm garlic herb butter. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Adding different cheeses, meats and spices makes them a great appetizer. Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
these were good, I did not make any alterations to the recipe. The kids loved it, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I wanted to try these before I made them for my friends and all I had was Mont. Jack cheese and they were still very good. I used a little Italian Seasoning on the inside, I brushed them with a little butter and garlic powder, and sprinkled some parm. cheese. I was in a hurry and just wanted to try the basic concept, and they turned out very well. My daughter tried one and asked me to save her some for her lunch tomorrow :-) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
fun!! i brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled garlic powder and parm on top before baking. i put different combos of mozzerella, pepperoni, basil, green bell pepper and garlic powder in each ball. i will definitely make again and try more fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I didn't actually get to try these because my 3 kids inhaled them. I cut pieces of string cheese and wrapped the biscuits around them. I sprinkled with some garlic seasoning and some parmesean cheese and baked. I did not pour the sauce over, but served these with a side of pizza sauce, also from this site. What a great afternoon snack to feed my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Soo good and easy!! I brushed them with margarine and sprinkled a little mozzarella on top also, no tomato sauce on top though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very plain, needs a better tasting bisquit dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States