Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha S.
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
What a delicious idea, and so amazingly easy to make. I made my biscuit dough from scratch and used cubes of string cheese, and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great, simple, cheesy biscuit. I made these to go with 'Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin' and 'Honey Roasted Red Potatoes' both AR recipes. I used a mozzarella cheese stick cut in thirds. Out of the 10 biscuits, 6 of these leaked the mozzarella out. It didn't change the taste, just the appearance. With the items I served with the biscuits, I chose to not use the pizza dipping sauce. I loved how simple these were to make, and will be making them again. I will work on sealing them a little better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These were great, however, the sauce made it a little soggy. I made them a second time and they turned out perfect and I had the sauce as a "dip"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make them with kolby jack cheese and pepperoni so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These make for a great easy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a fair base for a recipe, use whatever Italian spices you have on hand (I ended up using a greek all purpose seasoning Cavenders) in with the cheese, (used mozzarella cheese stick sliced into fourths), without using any sauce on top they came out golden brown and crispy, great with a side of warm marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Not bad at all. Stuffed in some precooked bacon too because you can never have enough bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Following the suggestions, I made half with oregano and half with garlic powder. I also didn't bake with the pizza sauce but used the sauce for dipping. We preferred the garlic ones to the oregano, but in general they weren't anything special. Next time I may try them with pepperoni added as some suggested to be a quick, fun meal for kids. Otherwise I'll keep the recipe for a quick football game appetizer if we get in a pinch, but probably won't make them as a side dish on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these for my kids and they absolutely loved them. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Followed directions exactly. When they were done and left to sit for a couple of minutes, I cut them in half and there was NO cheese in the middle! I know a little melted out but there was nothing left inside but the oregano. Waste of time and ingredients, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States