Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These are soooo good! If you like cheese and bicuits, then this will be a hit. So simple and goes great with Italian food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These were good but I made a few modifications. I added about 1 tsp. or so of garlic powder to the biscuit dough itself and put a light sprinkle of basil and parmesan on the top before I baked it. I used Barilla marinara sauce, but the first time I made it, it came out kind of soggy so I just kept it on the side for dipping. Overall, not bad though. Thanks for the idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this the other day just for a snack. Had my kids and husband try some. They thought it was ok. I agree with another review that it definitely needs some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Pretty good snack or light meal! I served warmed pizza sauce on the side instead of pouring it over the puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This was good, but could be better. I added some pepperoni to the cheese, and a pinch of garlic salt too. I didn't add much pizza sauce to the mixture though either. You can also make this with scrambled aggs and bacon and cheese stuffed into the biscuits. Thanks for the versatile idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I would like to try these again, but without the oregano. It freaked my son out. lol. They weren't bad, but I think they could be better with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
excellent will make again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was great!!! My entire family loved them!! We will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These were excellent!!! My husband loved them, and my uncle couldn't stop eating them. I added a cube of pepperoni that I bought at the store and instead of pouring the sauce over them I just served the sauce on the side. These will definately be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Good recipe. When I want this same flavor in a bigger bite...I lightly flatten one biscuit, spread with a little italian flavored tomato paste, three pepperoini slices, and a little cheese. Then I top with another slightly flattened biscuit and seal with a fork around the edges. Brush with a little butter and sprinkle with a little italian seasoning. Little pizza pockets! Serve with marinara for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States