Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Really good and really easy, my favorite combo! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and topped the biscuits with melted butter and parmesan before baking, and used the spaghetti sauce just for dipping. Mmm.. a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These were pretty good. I used colby cheese. Sprinkled them with oregano and garlic on the outside, then spread about 1 tsp. of sauce on the tops. I baked them too long though, my cheese oozed out. Still delicious. We ate these with lil smokies wrapped in 1/2 a biscuit. The kids want me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very quick appetizer with huge potential for elegance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
very good! i made a few changes. i did not put the sauce inside thinking it would be too soggy, and i added pepperoni. but these were a hit with my husband and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, New York, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very tasty, the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronzie
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
These were easy enough to make but just average in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made these for my chruch group and everyone loved them! the only thing I changed was I did not put the sauce inside the puffs as I felt it might make them too soggy. But flavorwise these are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were gone in seconds! Very Yummy! I dusted some Club House Spicy Spaghetti seasoning on top before baking. These ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
These were pretty easy to make, my famliy really enjoyed them, next time I will try a little peperoni or sausage in with the mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My husband and I both liked these. I used shredded mozzarella in place of the cubes. I also brushed melted butter and sprinkled shredded parmesan cheese on top prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States