Mozzarella Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were fun and delicious! Using one whole biscuit seemed a bit much for one puff, so I tore them in half and they came out perfect! Also, instead of cooking the biscuits with the sauce I used it for dipping instead. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Made this in FACS so good i used pisbury dough for it. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepanda96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
made these last night to go with spaghetti. The kids loved them!!! They looked great coming out the oven hot. When I got done getting ready for church I came to the kitchen to fix my lunch for today and they only had two left!!! I have three kids and they ate 8 rolls!!! I made half with pepperoni and cheese. Brushed with melted butter and added parm cheese and garlic powder. Reheat is not that great. Will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These were pretty good, but need some herbs and cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My family loved these I used shredded cheese and added some garlic and herb seasoning inside then after they were cooked I brushed them with butter and sprinkled on some parmesan on top. Super easy and very inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
We weren't too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Four stars for kid related. It's a fun, good for kids things to make. A good way to be creative for the kids. As for adults, I would only give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Easy and yummy. Serve the sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were pretty good. I did some with just the cheese and some with cheese and pepperoni. I preferred the ones with the pepperoni. I think you could do a lot with this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
They are great when they're piping hot but just okay when they're cold. I heavily seasoned the tops with pizza seasoning and garlic powder. I also served the sauce seperate instead of putting it into the puff itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States