Mozzarella Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe all the way and my entire family refused to eat it,including myself.I've never used cream of celery before,maybe that was what we didn't like,not sure.The chicken definitely was dry from being cooked so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I first made this for a church event - 2 trays. Both were completely wiped out INSTANTLY. I read through the reviews first and adopted some of the suggestions. I used cream of chicken soup instead of celery. Other than that I pretty much stuck to the original recipe. This is a GREAT recipe that gets raved reviews. I originally thought it was too salty so I placed it on a bed of rice before turning it over to the church servers. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was extremely tasty and easy. Next time I will modify the time, simply because who wants to wait that long for dinner. I used two cans of cream of celery on the bottom and will probably use two cans of the cream of mushroom on the top (instead of one). I used shredded mozzarella also, because that's what I had. Worked perfectly and had the kids coming back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used 6 bonless chicken breasts and I reduced cooking time to 30 min, turn chicken cook another 20 added cheese/soup mix and cooked for approx. 15min. The chicken turned out great and it was not dry surprisingly. Next time I will use half of the second soup it was way too much soup even if I would of used eight breasts. I used shredded mozz. Overall pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This chicken recipe was very good, I will be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very delicious! I love garlic and cheese so my receipt included lots of both. I also changed the original receipt to thighs (as thighs retain moisture), and cream of chicken soup. Also, in olive oil, I sauteed mushrooms, onion, minced garlic, and touch of oregano to mix into chicken soup. Baked as instructed. Then I mixed the COM soup with the water, more garlic, about 1/4 tsp of both oregano and Italian seasoning (Since I added onion to the chicken soup, I omitted adding to the COM)... and of course lots of cheese on top! The cream sauce goes well over rice. This was absolutely delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
sooo good. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it was amazing!! My husband asked me to keep the recipe for sure!! I baked as is...and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I used the cream of chicken as others recommended and it still didnt turn out very tasty. I wouldnt make this again. The chicken didnt have much flavor, the only good part was the soup mixed with the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My boyfriend adored this recipe, however I found it kind of boring. The amount of runny soup all over the chicken took away from the cheese and meat flavor. All I could taste was the soup. Will maybe use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States