Mozzarella Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I think the flavors of the dish are too strong - perhaps using one type of soup and doubling the sauce to use both in the beginning and end would do the trick. The chicken was very tender, however, and the mozz and parm cheeses tasted delicious toasted in the oven. I probably won't make this again, but I enjoyed trying it - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was delicious!! So tender and the flavor was perfect. However, I first seasoned it with poultry seasoning, garlic powder and pepper. Then I did everything else exactly as stated except I used Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic and shredded mozzarella instead of Sliced. My family loved it!! My husband who hates chicken even gave it a 4! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
My boyfriend loved it, I liked it, I felt it was a bit bland but still tasty. I wouldn't mind having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Absolutely wonderful!! The chicken was so juicy and so tender you could cut it with your fork. The flavors were great. Nothing overpowered anything else and it added just enough flavor as to not overpower the chicken as well. My husband, who doesn't care much for chicken, my grandmother, who only likes it fried, and myself, who doesn't care much for celery, all decided we have a new favorite! It's simple and quick to prepare, and turns out perfect. Great job and thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was pretty tasty! I used cream of chicken soup instead of the celery and served it over cajun rice with a side of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Yummy! I really liked this one. It was very creamy and cheesy, and very moist. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I was a little worried about the long cooking time, but the chicken was very moist and flavorful. I used low sodium, low fat soups and substituted cream of chicken for the cream of celery because that's all I could find. Served it over brown rice and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We didn't care for the oregano. If I make this again, I will omit that. Provolone would be good on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
My 5 yr old picky eater said he liked the chicken and suprisingly ate all that was on his plate. I liked it too. The chicken was very moist for being in the oven for long. The only thing different I did was I added 3 garlic cloves intead of one. I would've rated this 4 stars but my husband didn't think it was anything special. I would make this dish again, especially since it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I made a few modifications to the recipe, based on previous reviews, and it came out amazing!!! I used low sodium soups, and cream of chicken instead of celery. I love garlic so I used extra (1/4 of a cup), and I added italian seasoning and fresh mushrooms. The chicken was extremely moist, even though I was worried about cooking it for so long. I can't wait to make this for dinner again! It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States