Mozzarella Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My boyfriend is the PICKIEST eater of all time and he liked it, except he thought the cheese was a little overwhelming. I thought it was perfect. I used thighs and seasoned them with Italian seasoning and a little garlic powder first. I served it over fettuccine noodles that were tossed in garlic, butter and basil. I will make it again for us. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
we found this recipe to be bland. I will not be bothering to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Great recipe, my husband and I loved it! Made a few changes: cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, put way more garlic and oregano in, used boneless skinless chicken thighs and put everything but the cheese in right away. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My entire family (5 kids, me, & dh) enjoyed this recipe. I used 8 really large boneless/skinless chicken breasts and I doubled the sauce ingredients so I'd have plenty of sauce to go over noodles as a side dish. I used Cream of Mushroom & Cream of Chicken because we don't really like Cream of Celery, and I omitted the water because I could tell there was a lot of liquid in my pan. My chicken didn't really brown, but that's fine because it was super-tender. This would make a really nice meal to bring to someone ill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Terrific dish! I put legs and thighs (on sale for less than half the cost of breast!) in the crockpot on high for several hours with all the ingredients except the cheeses. Then I took each piece out, peeled off the skin and placed in a 9x13, stirred up the soups and poured over the chicken. Topped with the cheeses and baked for 20 minutes. DH raved about it, and even asked what was in it and how I made it! I'm glad we have some leftovers for a change! Thanks Jacque! *** UPDATE *** Still a 5 made exactly as the recipe is stated. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
A whole family pleaser! My kids loved it. I used way more garlic & oregano. Cream of mushroom & chicken. This will go in the rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was very good. The chicken stays quite moist. I used 2 cloves of garlic and it was just the right garlic flavor. We are not able to eat mushrooms of any kind, so I used Cream of Chicken soup and again, it was great! Will fix again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe made much more than I had intended. Good for large groups. Chicken was very moist and tender, though it was a pain to get the pan cleaned afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
AWESOME!!!!!! will definately make again! the only change i made was breading and brownng the chicken....it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this for the first time tonight, and it was really good! I only did four chicken breasts, because I knew 8 would have been too much. I also substantially reduced the cooking time originally called for in the recipe. I did 19 minutes on each side and then 10 minutes at the end with the cheese mixture, and even then, the chicken was a little on the dry side. Next time, I will probably reduce the cooking time by a minute or two each way. Still, the flavors were so good, and my husband can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States