Mozzarella Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have to give the submitter...kudos. I followed the recipe to a T, but only used 4 8-ounce chicken breasts that were pre-seasoned with herbs. I thought it was slightly salty, but everyone in the family said it was spot on delish. The only thing I really did was saute the onions in a little broth. Because hubby and son don't like onions with a crunch, then added to the rest of the mix. Other then that the chicken was tender and the sauce was great. The added crispy cheese on top was a favorite. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious chicken! I used skinless thighs, rubbed them w/ garlic powder, oregano, and a pinch of salt. Only a pinch or none b/c those 2 soups are going to be salty. I also used shredded mozzarella and the dish was fantastic! BF LOVED it. Next time I will spray the pan first for easy clean up, also I will add lots mushrooms and maybe another vegetable also. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I wouldnt put in the 1/4 c of water. It was not a sauce.. it was so watered down. The chicken must have had a lot of water in it or the water added was too much. Made it as stated but put cheese on after it was done. Had a nice flavor and would try it again with out the water added. I used a small onion and put ontop the chicken in slices. Chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was very very good! Not a meal I would make if I needed dinner in a hurry, but it was worth the time! The sauce was delicious, I might skip adding the water next time to thicken it up a little. I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and added about a tsp. of extra garlic powder in the soup mixture and to add more flavor and it was yummy! I covered the chicken with aluminum foil during baking to prevent it from drying out and my chicken turned out pretty moist! Thank you for this great recipe, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maiden
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was very good. I gave it 4 stars only because I added so many herbs that I think it would have been a little bland without them as some reviews have said. I used thighs which came out very moist and delicious. I rubbed them with oregano and garlic powder before baking. I used cream of chicken first stirring in some oregano, garlic and minced onion. I only needed to bake the thighs 30 minutes, turn and 30 minutes more before adding cream of mushroom soup mixed with garlic and basil. Turned out great and has me perplexed as to how anyone thinks the oregano in this recipe could be overpowering considering how much soup is used...that, in my opinion, keeps it quite creamy and 'gentle'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars based on TASTE. The preparing and baking part was actually a bit of a hassle for me (I'm 15), but the frustration was definitely worth it. This was easily the best chicken I've ever had. I made some white rice on the side, and my family loved it. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I made it for my husband and he couldn't stop eating it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
While not ordinarily a canned soup type meal fan, I whipped this together this evening because I had very little time to be in the kitchen. My husband and I both think this dish is outstanding and such a great base recipe to work with. I didn't change much up, except to decrease the bake time, mainly because I butterflied the breasts for even cooking. Additionally, I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and sliced mushrooms this time. Next time, and there definitely will be a next time, I'm sure we'll enjoy it as much just as written. Thanks for a wonderful time-saving meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Our biggest issue with this was the fact that the chicken was tough and dried out. DH really liked the sauce. My two boys (2 & 4) picked out the chicken and ate the rice and sauce. I thought the dish was a bit too strong on the celery side. I followed the directions exactly. Maybe I messed something up and didn't realize it? We might try something along the same lines, but I don't think I'll be making this exact recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States