Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe! It was so easy and I didn't change a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I added one onion (cook this before adding mushrooms) with the mushrooms. I also added a clove of garlic to this and salt and peppered it. Turns out better with a combination of EVOO and butter/margarine. After the mushrooms and onions are somewhat cooked I added the chicken. Make sure you don't overcook the chicken! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper as well. Eyeball the cheese and sprinkle the cheese directly into the pan so it melts. Serve from the pan. I eat it with steamed white rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I took the advice of other members and added about 2 Tbsp white wine and added a couple pinches of parsley and oregano. 1 cup of cheese per chicken was way too much. I took the drippings from the chicken and added chicken broth and a little cornstarch to make a gravy. I then cooked the mushrooms in that sauce. I thought with the extra stuff it was ok and my fiance was less than enthused. The kids didn't care for it either. It started out smelling great though. Without the gravy it would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arkport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
We thought this was bland. The mushrooms didn't stand out enough, and the cheese stuck to the mushrooms and made the whole top slide off in 1 big chunk with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent flavor! My husband and 4 daughters (who are very picky) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJD
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I added chives, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
PUT A LITTLE DAB OF BUTTER IN WITH THE EVOO & CHICKEN. I ALSO ADDED ONIONS AND RED WINE TO THE MUSHROOMS. ONCE I PUT THE CHICKEN BACK IN I ADDED CHICKEN STOCK. FINISHED IT WITH FRESH BASIL AND MOZZARELLA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I added fresh garlic, chives, fresh diced tomatoes, and lots of basil. It was still missing a little something, though very very good. I think next time I'll follow others' advice and add a splash of wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was good but was missing something... I followed other reviewer's suggestions by adding some basil, oregano, LOTS of garlic, and reduced the amount of cheese. Still, I thought it was missing something. I don't keep wine on hand, but I might try some marsala wine next time (seems appropriate with the recipe) or will deglaze the pan with some vermouth (keeps well for those who don't keep wine in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Flattened the chicken breasts thin and then sauteed them in an olive oil/butter combination. Added more sliced mushrooms. Two cups of mozzarella cheese for two chicken breasts is ridiculous! Just eyeballed the amount that I thought would be appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States