Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added some onion powder, and season salt (just a punch). Then added 1/2 tsp more minced garlic when I sauteed the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aime McCravy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dina
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent and easy!! I seasoned the chicken with salt, lemon pepper, adobo, garlic powder and a couple red pepper flakes (tiny bit). And also added one chopped shallot when I cooked. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yummy. I'd recommend using another pan to saute the mushrooms while you're cooking the chicken, then just dumping the mushrooms on top, putting sliced cheese on then covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Followed the exact recipe last night and I am in love!! This dish was incredible, to me. Served it with cheesy potatoes. I even had a second helping because it was so good and regretted it afterwards haha. I will definitely be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Great!! my husband said this is so wonderful could be sold at a restaurant!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Yum!! My whole family loved it!! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and used about half of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made with Morningstar Farm veggie chicken strips, turned out pretty good. I almost think it's missing a hint of sweetness, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very easy, very quick--and very good! Just what I needed for a fast weeknight meal. I marinated my chicken breast halves in red wine, seasoned them with salt+pepper before dredging in flour, and seasoned them with sage, thyme, and basil while they cooked. Serving with white rice as another member suggested is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I thought this was very good and very easy to make. I did add some onion and sauted with the mushrooms. I didn't use the full 2 c. of mozz cheese either but thought it didn't need that much. Flavor was good and definitely an easy weekday meal over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
What a nice, simple, easy recipe. After only 2 days in the fridge, my "fresh" mushrooms went bad so I had to turn to canned. Also panfried my chicken in panko crumbs (yum!). Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States