Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added basil, parsley and a little oregano.I let everything simmer in the pan for 30 minutes, then added some flour to make a gravy... WHICH WAS FABULOUS!! I also cut the chicken into halves. It was EXCELLENT! We will definately have this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Quick, easy, and yummy. (We threw in a little wine for a bit of added flavor) We, too, will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
excellent!!! what a great dish! I added the basil, and parsley as previously suggested, plus the wine. I also added dried, chopped onion. Oh yummy! It makes a sorta sauce that is delicious served over the chicken. I used canned mushrooms, cause I didn't have fresh and it was just great! I also added pepper, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I didn't have garlic powder so I used more cloves of garlic. My husband and I love garlic. I fell short of the 2 cups of cheese but it was still smothered in cheese. I even made 3 chicken breast and it was still more than enough. I will make this dish again. I thought it tasted like something from a restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
It was very delicious! I used the same recipe and cooked 4 chicken breasts and still had a little cheese left. I also added a small amount of white wine (2 tablespoons) while cooking the chicken in the olive oil and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent flavor! My husband and 4 daughters (who are very picky) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I added one onion (cook this before adding mushrooms) with the mushrooms. I also added a clove of garlic to this and salt and peppered it. Turns out better with a combination of EVOO and butter/margarine. After the mushrooms and onions are somewhat cooked I added the chicken. Make sure you don't overcook the chicken! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper as well. Eyeball the cheese and sprinkle the cheese directly into the pan so it melts. Serve from the pan. I eat it with steamed white rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe! It was so easy and I didn't change a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
The recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband and I loved this dish. I made a few changes to the recipe. I seasoned flour with garlic powder, oregano, basil, salt and pepper and lightly dredged the chicken breasts in the flour mixture before cooking in butter and olive oil. After sauteeing the mushrooms, I removed them from the skillet and added 1/2 cup white wine and 1 tbsp. chicken bouillon crystals. I returned the chicken to the skillet, melted the cheese and spooned the mushrooms on top when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States