Mozzarella Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
to slicenbake, who thought it tasteless. try brining the chicken breasts or marinating them first to awaken your taste buds. with garlic and other spices along with mushrooms and melted cheese. some ground pepper helps too, use white pepper. this appears to be a mild dinner that a glass of rose' or chardonney would compliment. very good. a break from traditional fried/baked or bbq chicken. refreshing dinner for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Definitely add salt & pepper to taste. Basil, garlic & wine enhance the flavor and sauteing the mushrooms first is better. 1 cup of cheese is plenty for 2 breasts. I used half mozzarella & half sharp cheddar. I also marinated the chicken in Mojo for 2 hours first. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I liked it alot but I liked Monterey Jack Cheese better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I thought this dish was amazing! I did add alot of onion since this recipe seemed to be screaming for it. I also added S & P to taste. I will be making this one again for sure! Thanks Lizzy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I thought this was great! I cooked the garlic when I heated the oil, not when I added the chicken, and I added some thyme and rosemary. Also, I omitted the mozzarella and used some shredded parmesan instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryHarlot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was a huge hit. I made quite q few changes though. 1) I put 1/4 cup flour in a zip lock bag along with oregeno, parsely, basil, onion powder, garlic powder, garlic salt and black pepper. 2) I shook each piece of chicken in the bag to fully coat. 3) while the chicken was cooking for the first 12 minutes, I sautéd the mushrooms along with chopped onion and garlic. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My whole family loved this chicken! Even my 5 year old son who won't try anything new asked for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe was great! The only thing I did different was i added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and about 1/4 cup of white wine! Tasty dish any very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
For a general meal, it's 4 stars- enjoyable but not the end all be all. But for a quick, easy meal- 5 stars. I added basil & oregano to the chicken seasonings. I used a 1.5 TB which was plenty. Definitely don't cook the chicken that long unless you have massively thick chicken. I did 3 mins/side and kept checking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and I and it was amazing. I added a few of the extra ingredients as some stated (flour for gravy) and it was great. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States