Mozzarella Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
A great dip! I used it with plain potato chips and everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This receipe is a great way to have kids and adults eat their vegetables. I made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it. I served with broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and celery. EXTREMELY EASY TO MAKE - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
A rather 'heavy' dip, but interesting flavor. Good if you want something a little 'different'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I love this rich recipe. I could eat it as a meal! I served it with various tortilla chips and it was a hit!! I had to make several copies of the recipe to pass on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I have been searching for this recipe, I have had it at parties but when I've asked for the recipe no one can ever give it to me because they've been making it for so long that they do it from memory but can't really tell me how. Thank you so much. I made this for a party and everyone loved it! It's also good with pretzel rods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
way too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariel_gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I thought the mayonnaise overpowered any flavor in this dip. I wasn't too crazy about it served with tortilla chips but was much better with vegetables. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Wasn't a big hit at our office party. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is my husband's favorite, and I love it, too. My friend gave me the recipe but didn't know exact measurements. I'm so glad it was on here! I've seen reviews where the mayo was overpowering. I've found that if I don't make it 6 hours ahead of time and refrigerate, the mayo does overpower. It needs to sit in the fridge for several hours to let the flavors combine. Our favorite thing to eat with it is Frito Scoops. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The Firt day I gave this a 3-4, but after 2 days tried it again and the flavors were well blended and it became a "5". I had several dips, and this one was the favorite of many. I used it as a sandwich spread on hoagies, Wow is all I can say. I did make a few changes, I used a blend of Italien cheeses and added some fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Don't waste your time with this dip. Mayo overpowers the taste-I doubled, even tripled some of the other ingredients and still couldn't minimize the mayo flavor. Sorry, but this is definitely NOT a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States