Mozzarella Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is my husband's favorite, and I love it, too. My friend gave me the recipe but didn't know exact measurements. I'm so glad it was on here! I've seen reviews where the mayo was overpowering. I've found that if I don't make it 6 hours ahead of time and refrigerate, the mayo does overpower. It needs to sit in the fridge for several hours to let the flavors combine. Our favorite thing to eat with it is Frito Scoops. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This receipe is a great way to have kids and adults eat their vegetables. I made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it. I served with broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and celery. EXTREMELY EASY TO MAKE - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I have been searching for this recipe, I have had it at parties but when I've asked for the recipe no one can ever give it to me because they've been making it for so long that they do it from memory but can't really tell me how. Thank you so much. I made this for a party and everyone loved it! It's also good with pretzel rods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I also decreased the mayo to 1/2 cup and then substituted 1 & 1/2 cups of plain yogurt for the remainder. It needed to chill for about 24 hours until the full flavor was to be truly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The Firt day I gave this a 3-4, but after 2 days tried it again and the flavors were well blended and it became a "5". I had several dips, and this one was the favorite of many. I used it as a sandwich spread on hoagies, Wow is all I can say. I did make a few changes, I used a blend of Italien cheeses and added some fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I served this recipe (made with half the mayo as suggested) at a party and people ate it but I had a lot left over. I used the advice as a sandwich spread and that was OK too, but what made this a recipe that I'll make again is that I took what I had left, spread it on some sliced Tuscan bread and baked it on 400 for about 10-15 minutes. The combination of creamy and gooey was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Sorry, but the salty mayo flavor was overpowering. We couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
love it! much better than having sour cream n onion dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
way too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Yi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I love this rich recipe. I could eat it as a meal! I served it with various tortilla chips and it was a hit!! I had to make several copies of the recipe to pass on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States