Mozzarella Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this was bland. No one complained about it, but no one raved about it either. It's a good base, but it definitely needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was delicious! Went very well with crackers and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Everyone hovers around this dip!! It's delicious!!! I usually end up adding more salt and garlic to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Really good stuff! I agree with the other reviewers who said that it tastes better a couple of days after you make it. It didn't have a lot of flavor after 12 hours and still wasn't much better after 24 hours but the second day holy cow! DELISH! I did use a good freshly grated mix of parm and asagio just because I had them on hand and need to use them up. I didn't much care for it with chips but its awesome with celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love this dip and I think it's very versatile. As with any recipe, I always tweak it. I usually do one part mayo and one part sour cream (this might help for people who think the mayo is overpowering). I've used chopped onions but also tried it with minced dried onions. Tried real garlic instead of garlic salt; and with different cheeses (cheddar, monterey jack, etc.). It's good with dill as well. And adding chopped crispy bacon makes it awesome! Just make sure to let it rest long enough for the flavours to come through. Lots of possibilies... all yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
use garlic powder for less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It was pretty good, a little bit bland though. Not too appealing to look at. Best with plain ridged potato chips in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Had to exclude mayo and sugar. And try to add white pepper and fresh basil and you'll have very "italiano" taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I also decreased the mayo to 1/2 cup and then substituted 1 & 1/2 cups of plain yogurt for the remainder. It needed to chill for about 24 hours until the full flavor was to be truly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States