Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe. I thought it was new and delicious. I have never cooked with wine, mainly because I was never old enough to buy it, but now I am and it was wonderful. It was a little time consuming the first time, but once you make it a few times it gets faster. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Excellent Chicken! I used chicken broth instead of wine per other reviewers. My son raved about this, and he's a very picky eater. So this will be something I make often. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Great, simple recipe for a delicious weekday meal. I substituted chicken broth for wine since I didn't have any cooking wine in the house. My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Deliscous! A+++++ This was a definite hit at dinner last night. I made a few substitutions: shredded mozzarella for slices,1/4 c. butter instead of 1/2 c., italian bread crumbs, and chicken broth for white wine. Still came out wonderful. I baked it for the full 45 minutes for a crunchier coating. Also, I used unwaxed dental floss instead of toothpicks. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was amazing. The only thing that I did differently was using fresh mozzarella. This will definately be a favorite in our house for a long time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was terrific! I even passed it on to some of my friends. Instead of pounding chicken breasts, I always slice chicken horizontally to make two thinner breasts, which makes double the number of roll-ups. I made my own seasoned breadcrumbs by adding oregano, pepper, parsley, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. Definitely will be repeated in our household. My husband and boys loved it! Thanks, Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Delicious! A little time-consuming, but well worth it. All I could say, when tasting the final product, was "Wow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was So good and Easy too. My husband is very picky and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This was fantastic! My husband and I agree this recipe is a keeper. I think this is a great recipe for special occasions as well as for everyday! Amber, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Very yummy! I thought it would take awhile to prepare, but it was fairly quick. I used seasoned bread crumbs, and baked the chicken without the wine. I served it with marinara sauce over the top of the rolled up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States