Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good and easy chicken. I followed the same recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and So good! Instant hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This dish was amazing!!! Really moist - everything was great! We used White Zipfandel wine with our sauce and it turned out great! Also...the 3 1/2 cups of flour (we adjusted the dish for 7 people) is a bit too much. You can definitely get away with less flour than the recipe asks for. Great dish. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was AWES OME!!!! YUM YUM YUM! I did cut everything in half because it was only my husband and I eating. I DID NOT cut the sauce in half though... So glad I didn't... the sauce was awesome! I also cooked the chicken for 15 minutes covered with foil, added the sauce, and then cooked for another 30 minutes uncovered. So glad I did! The sauce was already starting to "brown" on the sides of the dish from it over cooking. This was seriously restaurant quality!!!! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This turned out great! I am not much of a cook, but I was able to impress my husband with this one. I did not have breadcrumbs on hand (and didn't want to run to the store with my newborn!), so I crushed up multigrain crackers instead. That substitution worked just fine. I also cut the breasts in half rather than flattening them, as some other posters had suggested. That made things pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
the best that I ever made. Easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is a little time consuming but well worth the work. My daughter requested it again, I have a feeling it can be a weekly dinner if she had her way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used sherry instead (what I had on hand). Everyone loved it. Served it over rice with some mixed veggies. Thanx 4 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
An excellent dish our entire family loved! I added some extra ingredients to the bread crumbs to bring out more of an italian flavor. With the bread crumbs, I mixed in parmesean cheese, garlic powder, basil & oregano. I didn't measure the extras, just added by eye. Also, be sure to use extra toothpicks if needed before baking to keep the cheese in. Love love LOVE this chicken : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe is incredibly easy to make and delicious!!! I substituted chicken broth for the white wine, I skipped buttering the chicken breast as there is enough melted butter. I added crushed almonds to the breading (this was a HUGE hit) and also layered spinach, roasted peppers and a tiny bit of feta cheese for flavor in the center. You can also omit the flour as the breadcrumbs and almonds stick to the chicken with the egg. My boyfriend and I both loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States