Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Pounding the chicken made it so tender, and the combination of the mozzarella, garlic, butter, breadcrumbs were terrific. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. I myself thought it was a little bland. I am rating it based off my family's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Came out nice and juicy, very yummy. Added chopped bell peppers to the center stuffing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I altered the recipe a good bit, but it came out decently for a first attempt. We added a slice of prosciutto and fresh spinach and a little sharp cheddar cheese to the mozzarella when rolling up the chicken breasts. I chose to use Kraft's Oven Fry breading to coat the chicken and cooked on 375 for 30-40 minutes. The sauce tasted all right, though we added it to egg noodles instead of pouring much on the chicken breasts. Came out reasonably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The photo does not match the ingredients. My family rated this recipe 2-3 stars. The recipe seems to mirror a mock chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make, and my husband complimented on how fancy it looked and tasted! I followed the recipe exactly, but cut the chicken breasts in half. They cooked in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Even my picky 15 year old brother enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great dish!!! I had to change dinner plans last minute and found this recipe. I didn't have white wine so I used beef broth (all i had) and I used shredded Mexican Queso Quesadilla cheese instead of the sliced mozzarella. My husband was sooo impressed!! I served it with pan fried yellow squash (thinly sliced, seasoned with salt and pepper, then pan fried in some butter and olive oil till nice and tender and slightly browned) and white rice. I pored the sauce of the chicken over the rice and it was the perfect combination. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!! It saved the night and I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fisk, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this chicken! Followed recipe. The only thing I did differently was used italian bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese to the breading. Used seasoned salt and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was soooo goood! Highly recommended and easy to make. I used fresh mozzarella, and you should too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States