Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I altered the recipe a good bit, but it came out decently for a first attempt. We added a slice of prosciutto and fresh spinach and a little sharp cheddar cheese to the mozzarella when rolling up the chicken breasts. I chose to use Kraft's Oven Fry breading to coat the chicken and cooked on 375 for 30-40 minutes. The sauce tasted all right, though we added it to egg noodles instead of pouring much on the chicken breasts. Came out reasonably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The photo does not match the ingredients. My family rated this recipe 2-3 stars. The recipe seems to mirror a mock chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make, and my husband complimented on how fancy it looked and tasted! I followed the recipe exactly, but cut the chicken breasts in half. They cooked in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Even my picky 15 year old brother enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great dish!!! I had to change dinner plans last minute and found this recipe. I didn't have white wine so I used beef broth (all i had) and I used shredded Mexican Queso Quesadilla cheese instead of the sliced mozzarella. My husband was sooo impressed!! I served it with pan fried yellow squash (thinly sliced, seasoned with salt and pepper, then pan fried in some butter and olive oil till nice and tender and slightly browned) and white rice. I pored the sauce of the chicken over the rice and it was the perfect combination. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!! It saved the night and I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fisk, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this chicken! Followed recipe. The only thing I did differently was used italian bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese to the breading. Used seasoned salt and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was soooo goood! Highly recommended and easy to make. I used fresh mozzarella, and you should too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mweezy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added alot to mine, just uploaded the pic. It was delicious nontheless. Good recipe but add more and it could be even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Bland, definitely needs salt or more spices. ALSO do not believe that the chicken would be done in 30 minutes, it was more like 45-50 minutes.. for me anyway. I didn't pound the chicken, I sliced them in half (to make half the thickness) and rolled them. Took them out at 30 min and they were still very pink. Everyone else liked it, the saving grace was the SAUCE, my version of it, and the fact that I added cheeses to the top before baking. Without the sauce and the cheese, would have been a bland nightmare. I made the garlic/wine sauce, but I felt when I put it over the chicken before placing in the oven, it was too watery and washed off some of the breading. So I used a VERY small amount on the chicken before baking. I knew it wasnt going to work, so I just mixed a bottle of Prego in with the mixture, to make a thinner marinara sauce. It turned out really good. I drizzled a little over the chicken before serving. I only gave it 4 stars because everyone else loved it, I didn't. And I had to improvise, A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States