Mozzarella Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
add fresh rosemary- it really improves the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
The addition of Mozarella is delicious, but chicken is missing something. Maybe a good marinade of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
My entire family loved this recipe. I have Celiac's disease, so I used a gluten-free flour mix instead of all-purpose flour. I also used bouillon cubes in boiling water instead of chicken broth (since store-bought chicken broth has gluten). It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Good....but not great. I did add some seasonings...and rosemary as another reviewer suggested...it does taste a bit bland. I will try to spice this one up a bit. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this a half dozen times and I love it. Last time, I made this for a dinner party. Easy to make and everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
delicious! I didn't use as many onions and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very delicious and easy to make. The only thing I would cut back on would be the onions, I found that using 3 onions made my 9X13 pan overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beebo8177
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Oops! I forgot to put the mozzerella on at the end; cooking with wine doesn't mean just using it in the recipe! But, the sauce was fantastic and the chicken very flavorful. I didn't have any cajun seasoning on hand so I used McCormick 1 step lemon herb seasoning. A very easy recipe and a lot of fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Try adding a little salt and pepper to the chicken. That should help bring out more flavor. Salt is the kind of chemical that enhances any flavor. That's the reason it is used in baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Wow!! I served this over angel hair pasta, and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States