Mozzarella Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Good....but not great. I did add some seasonings...and rosemary as another reviewer suggested...it does taste a bit bland. I will try to spice this one up a bit. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
My entire family loved this recipe. I have Celiac's disease, so I used a gluten-free flour mix instead of all-purpose flour. I also used bouillon cubes in boiling water instead of chicken broth (since store-bought chicken broth has gluten). It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
add fresh rosemary- it really improves the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this a half dozen times and I love it. Last time, I made this for a dinner party. Easy to make and everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very delicious and easy to make. The only thing I would cut back on would be the onions, I found that using 3 onions made my 9X13 pan overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Try adding a little salt and pepper to the chicken. That should help bring out more flavor. Salt is the kind of chemical that enhances any flavor. That's the reason it is used in baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
The addition of Mozarella is delicious, but chicken is missing something. Maybe a good marinade of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
After I cooked the chicken in the oil and before I threw in the onions and mushrooms, I drained out most of the oil left in the frying pan, except for the drippings and a tiny bit of oil. The directions didn't say whether to do that or not, but I didn't want oily sauce. It worked out great. This is a really good recipe! Served with mashed potatoes. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I liked this recipe! The chicken was very tender, and the Marsala sauce that you make to poor over the chicken was awesome! I will be making this reicpe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Ojeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My whole family loves this!! Like others, I use less or no onion and more mushrooms. I also like to thicken the sauce as we serve angel hair pasta with it and a loaf of crusty bread. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGBPILOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States