Mozzarella Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have to give this three stars because I did change a lot of the steps and ingredients. I didn't have any Marsala so I used a white wine, instead of three onions I only used a cup, and I used baby Bella mushrooms. I served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta and DEFIANTLY let the onions and mushrooms cook for more than 10 minutes to soften and get delicious. This was a knockout for my family, we all loved it and wished there were seconds. We will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and daughter really enjoyed it. I only put 2 onions in and it was more than enough. My daughter is gluten free so I used gluten free flour, but you would never know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent with my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum! Cooked how the recipe stated but probably didn't use a correct creole seasoning, I used regular seasoning that I made for fried chicken & this came out great. We love our onions & mushrooms, so it didn't seem like to much. Great marsala flavors mixed with the melted cheeses was a great flavor profile. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
After I cooked the chicken in the oil and before I threw in the onions and mushrooms, I drained out most of the oil left in the frying pan, except for the drippings and a tiny bit of oil. The directions didn't say whether to do that or not, but I didn't want oily sauce. It worked out great. This is a really good recipe! Served with mashed potatoes. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I liked this recipe! The chicken was very tender, and the Marsala sauce that you make to poor over the chicken was awesome! I will be making this reicpe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Ojeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. My neighbor made a similar dish through another website. I checked for the recipe here and found this - loved it!!!! My husband went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this tonight for supper....huge hit. My Husband is a die hard meat and potato guy and his comment before going to sleep was "you can make that chicken for supper everyday".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
absolutely mouth watering and the chicken breasts turn out extremely tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My whole family loves this!! Like others, I use less or no onion and more mushrooms. I also like to thicken the sauce as we serve angel hair pasta with it and a loaf of crusty bread. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGBPILOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States