Mozzarella Basil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is an incrediblyeasy tasty herb bread that has satisfied even the pickiest eater in my family. It bakes up with a great golden crust yet the inside is super moist. It is great served with herbed dipping oil. I will make it again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
YUM! Made this recipe yesterday based on the reviews here. I find that the almost 5 star recipes are keepers. This is DELISH!! my husband and i both loved it. Today i used a piece to make brushetta with - mmmmm. It's pretty basic as well, no funky cooking techniques, just super nice bread. And no, i didn't get it from the bakery! I love that :)/// August 2011 - have made this bread a dozen plus times now - i give it to people as gifts and they think i should be on master chef LOL --- i make it into 4 mini loaves - that way you won't get fat when you eat the entire loaf. it is truly THAT good. Make sure you cook this on the very bottom of the oven so the top doesn't burn, AND add some garlic powder to the dough. enjoy, wish i had created this myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 stars plus. This bread turned out fanstatic. I used the bread maker and took it out after the first rise. Put it into 2 greased loaf pans and baked. The next time I made it, I used 3 c. white flour and 1 c. dark rye flour and added a tablespoon of dill weed. This bread was also fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fabulous, easy, cheesy bread. This was so easy to prepare and smelled great while baking. But is tastes so good. I am glad I read reviews before making this as I cut the recipe in half, using 4 cups of flour and getting 2 decent sized loaves of bread. This was good with our lasagna, and still good the next night with our soup. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
if i could give this recipe 100 stars i would!!i have made this bread at least 20 times and everytime it wows me..whenever i go to dinner at someone's house or have dinnerguests i bring/serve this bread and everyone is always amazed that i made this and didn't buy it at some fancy bakery!! the only thing i do differently is slice it lengthwise instead of in wedges, but this recipe is foolproof and needs no alteration..this bread also makes very good sandwiches spread with mayo and topped with sliced vine tomatoes and mozza cheese and put under the broiler!! the only negative i can say is that i need to buy bigger pants to fit my expanding waistline, as i could eat a whole loaf to myself in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This made an impressive, large loaf of bread with an excellent texture inside. The mozzarella made the loaf smell wonderful coming out of the oven. I made a half recipe and used almost 3 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent flavor and texture, but as stated in other reviews, the amount of flour needed was much more than 4 cups - I estimate at least 5 and 1/2 cups. Still a good solid recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I read all reviews about the addtional flour. Being in a warmish and humid part of the world, I tried out half of the recipe with 3/4 cup water, 2 cups of bread flour as a start, threw in a tablespoon of minced garlic and follow the rest of the instructions. During the kneading, I added another 1/3 cup of flour to get a more workable dough. I shaped them into 2 small loafs. The bread came out wonderful and aromatic, moist and flavourful. I served them with the Cream of Mushroom Soup I from this site. My kids and hubby raved over it. I gave it 4.5 stars because the flour to water proportion is off, otherwise, it is an easy and crowd pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLee3268

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make. Gobbled this up in one meal with family. We are already making this again because the family was craving. Used fresh herb the first time, will try dry this time to see the difference. Thanks for sharing. I did half wheat/white for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
this made nice buns for burgers or sloppy joes. Very full flavoured. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States